As it happens

Here is a thought to think about… What if life was as easy as a single strike of a match? A simple swipe across rough edges and your life lights up for all to see. Weird analogy, I know, but what a thought! Every day we come across challenges that make our lives so complicated and confusing. But most of us find the strength to keep moving forward and fight on. Then there are those who just can’t seem to find their way. For over 16 years I have been blessed with the opportunity to help children who have suffered trials and tribulations that you can’t even imagine. Many stories fill my mind, I have represented the thousand of pages, written by the young and naive. Written by the lost and confused. I have realized over the years, that these stories are replicated over and over again. Replicated by me, you, your mother and your father, your sister or brother, your best friend and your worst enemy. They are stories that have many twists and turns, but they all have one thing in common: They all are true life exposures. This blog will be a journal for those who need to find strength, courage, inspiration and peace. It will not always be easy to understand, believe me, there are times I don’t know what to say, but my hope is for this journal to find its purpose within your own interpretation. I am hopeful that it will find its way to the right person, who has searched for a guiding light through the dark valleys of life. Please understand that I am not a licenced therapist, nor do I consider myself an expert. All I have is my life experiences as well as the years I have spent, listening to these stories.
Leave a Reply

